CERN — The European Laboratory for Particle Physics

People to contact for safety in LHCb and TSO/Deputy TSO

Eric Thomas
74453 or 162029
LEXGLIMOS and FGSO Loic Brarda
72675 or 164473
B1 and B2
Bernard Chadaj
71465 or 77355 or 160930
Deputy LEXGLIMOS Cedric Fournier
73803 or 165140
SX8 (B2885), SZ8 (B2895)
B3893, B3894
PZ85 (B2830), PX84 (B2822)
Gloria Corti
72376 or 77854 or 162112
RSO Laurent Roy
70097 or 79278 or 162989
UX85 (B2828)
    Bernard Chadaj
71465 or 77355 or 160930
SCX8 (B3862)

CERN safety rules


Safety instructions

FR-4 replacements



Magnetic fields


Directives of the European Parliament

  1. Waste Electrical and Electronic Equipment (WEEE)
  2. The restriction of the use of certain hazardous substances in electrical and electronic equipment

Seismic issues

Information concerning Seismic Design at CERN

Worksite safety

Guidelines for opening a work-site at Point 8