CERN — The European Laboratory for Particle Physics


        (November 28, 2012)

Information for prospective and invited speakers

        What you need to know if you want a talk, or have been offered a talk.

Upcoming events

        List of upcoming conferences, seminars etc.

Available talks

        List of talks currently advertised by the Speakers'

Rules and Guidelines for presentations and posters

        Speakers and authors, read these before you start
        preparing your presentation or poster.

Rules and Guidelines for conference proceedings

        Speakers and authors, read these before you start
        preparing your conference proceedings.

Material for presentations

        List of links to approved physics results and other
        plots and figures.

Practice talks

        Scheduled rehearsal sessions in Indico.

Assigned talks

        List of talks assigned since 1995. 

        List of talks cancelled due to COVID-19 (


        List of abstracts sent to large conferences

Talks on CDS

        All LHCb talks, with links to the slides shown;
        includes talks that were not assigned by the SB.

Speakers' Bureau status reports

        The annual status reports to the Collaboration Board.

Speakers' bureau database

        (restricted access)


        Conference organizers, please contact


The current members of the Speakers Bureau are:

Stefania Ricciardi (chair) October 2019 - September 2021
Daria Savrina (deputy) April 2019 - September 2021
Giampiero Mancinelli October 2019 - September 2021
Liming Zhang October 2019 - September 2021
Paolo Gandini October 2019 - September 2021
Matt Durham July 2020-June 2022
Xavier Cid Vidal July 2020- June 2022
Erica Polycarpo Macedo April 2021 - March 2023
Malcolm John April 2021 - March 2023
Silvia Gambetta ex-officio (LHCb operations coordinator)
Niels Tuning ex-officio (LHCb physics coordinator)
Chris Parkes ex-officio (LHCb spokesperson)
Matteo Palutan ex-officio (LHCb deputy spokesperson)
Former Chairpersons                       Former Members