The ECGD office was formed in 2014. Two ECGD officers are appointed for a two-year term by the LHCb management and endorsed by the Collaboration Board. ECGD officers are usually "seniorish" members of the collaboration, with long-term work contracts, to make us less vulnerable to any possible attempt at intimidation.

The ECGD officers so far:

Eli Ben Haim
Since October 2020
Francesca Dordei
Since October 2019
Olaf Steinkamp
October 2018 - October 2020
Arantza Oyanguren Campos
October 2017 - October 2019
Matthew Charles
October 2016 - October 2018
Silvia Borghi
October 2016 - October 2017
Barbara Sciascia
October 2014 - December 2016
Jonas Rademacker
October 2014 - December 2016